Need to know

Traveller needs

Sign up to receive our newsletter


Please select a language you want to receive our newsletter in:


    Who are the members?
    European Union: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, ...

Zonas horarias

Main image for section

Synchronize your watch with the country you are visiting as soon as you board the plane or cross the border to avoid confusion.

Most Europeans countries use the 24-hour clock (especially for train/plane timetables)!

Essentially, Europe spans three different time zones.

Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) includes Britain, Iceland, Ireland and Portugal.

Central European Time (CET) – GMT+1 hour - covers Austria, Belgium, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Holland, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Eastern European Time (EET) – GMT+2 hour - includes Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Latvia, Lithuania, Romania, Turkey, and Ukraine.


On-the-spot emergencies are handled just as they would be at home.

Read more

Travel Insurance

Consider safeguarding your trip so that you can minimize the financial impact.

Read more


earning to say please and thank you in foreign languages is always a welcomed gesture.

Read more