Sign up to receive our newsletter


Please select a language you want to receive our newsletter in:


    Who are the members?
    European Union: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, ...


Capital: Valletta
Area: 316 km²
Population: 380000
Language: Maltese English
Currency: Euro (EUR)
Time Zone: GMT + 1 hour

Official site

In Malta, you'll explore 7000 years of history yet live passionately in the present. You'll span the millennia with an astonishing array of things to discover. And wherever you go, the Islands' scenery and architecture provide a spectacular backdrop. The colors are striking; honey-colored stone against the deepest of Mediterranean blues.


The Maltese Islands have been described as one big open-air museum. What makes them unique is that so much of their past is visible today. Delve into the Islands' mysterious prehistory, retrace the footsteps of St Paul or see where the Knights of St John defended Christendom.

Valletta - Malta's Capital City - The Fortress City - has many titles, all recalling its rich historical past. It is a European Art City; as well as a World Heritage City. The grid of narrow streets houses some of Europe's finest art works, churches and palaces. Valletta is also a cultural haven. There are not only regular plays and concerts, but also plenty of exhibitions and street events. Interactive walkthrough and multimedia attractions give you an overview of Malta's history in under an hour. They are a fun and informative way to get to know the Islands.


comments powered by Disqus

European Islands

Come along on our overview of the islands of no fewer than 18 European countries.

Read more

Baltic States

Tourism is flourishing in the Baltic States of Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania.

Read more

Iberian Peninsula

The Iberian Peninsula has been inhabited for at least 1,000,000 years.

Read more